ALMBS Election Results Feature Image

2022 Randolph County General Election Results

County Results

Sheriff – Remington Mowery (F)
County Clerk – Christian Wine (F)
Circuit Clerk – Tyler Bolyard (F)
Assessor – Jeremiah Clum (N)
Prosecuting Attorney – Rowen Mills (F)
County Commission (3) – Dillon Miller (F), Evan Dipasquale (N)
House of Delegates – Wyatt Debord (F), Christian Gottlieb (N), Antonio Hidalgo (N)
State Senate (2) – Tyler Mooris (F), William Poole (N)

City Results

Mayor – Logan McCartney (N)
City Council (3) – Garrett Pritt (F), Dalton Cook (F), Anthony Mele (N)

Photo of Commissioner Leonhardt speaking

Commissioner of Agriculture, Kent Leonhardt Speaks to ALMBS Citizens

For Kent, farming and agriculture aren’t just hobbies, they’re at the core of who he is. Kent is a long-time farmer – even taking a once-abandoned farm back into production with his wife Shirley. Prior to taking office, he raised cattle, goats, and sheep on their 380-acre farm near Fairview in Monongalia County, West Virginia.

Kent’s life has always been about service above self. Kent served as a United States Marine for over 20 years, retiring at the rank of Lieutenant Colonel in 1996. As a Marine, Kent received numerous decorations including the Legion of Merit, Combat Action Ribbon, and eight other personal decorations.

After retiring from service and bringing his farm into full production, Kent sought other ways to serve and was elected a West Virginia State Senator from the secondSenate district. As senator, Kent quickly gained a reputation as a strong advocate for a business-friendly environment to foster

Photo of Patrick Morrisey Speaking

Attorney General, Patrick Morrisey Speaks to ALMBS Citizens

Attorney General Patrick Morrissey – Patrick Morrisey was elected as the Attorney General for the State of West Virginia on November 6, 2012, and was sworn into office on January 14, 2013. Patrick Morrisey is the first Republican to serve as Attorney General in West Virginia since 1933, and as a resident of Harpers Ferry, Morrisey is also the first Attorney General from Jefferson County in our state’s history.

Since becoming Attorney General, Morrisey has made fighting fraud, waste, abuse, and corruption a top priority of the Office. Shortly after taking office, he instituted a new policy for hiring outside counsel that has dramatically increased transparency and saved the state more than $4 million. He also voluntarily returned approximately $18 million in monies to the state and has brought in many millions more to state agency clients and consumers.

In 2014, Attorney General Morrisey called on the West Virginia Legislature to do

ALMBS Keynote Speaker Feature Image

State Auditor, John McCuskey Speaks to ALMBS Citizens

Auditor John McCuskey – John B. “JB” McCuskey, West Virginia’s 21st State Auditor, was a two-term member of the House of Delegates, District 35 in Charleston from 2012-2016. He is a graduate of The George Washington University, Washington, D.C., with a degree in Political Communication. He is also a graduate of the West Virginia University College of Law, and was previously an attorney for six years with Steptoe & Johnson in Charleston.

While serving in the West Virginia House of Delegates, Auditor McCuskey was a member of the Energy, Industry and Labor, Judiciary, Banking and Insurance (chair), and Enrolled Bills (chair) Committees. He also served on Interim Committees including Energy, Judiciary, Technology, and the Regional Jail and Correctional Facility Authority (chair).

Born in Clarksburg, and a longtime resident of Charleston, Auditor McCuskey is a graduate of George Washington High School, Class of 2000. Before attending law school, he worked as a civilian

ALMBS Career Paths Logo

2022 Banking Staff Announced

Congratulations to the following citizens for being named part of the 2022 ALMBS Banking Staff

Full Time:

Randolph: Garrett Pritt (President)

Lewis: Ryan Bazzle (Vice President)

Panhandle: Wyatt Burns (Loan Officer)

Randolph: Chase Swearington (Teller)

Webster: James Radcliff


Part Time:

Kanawha – Reese Carpenter

Randolph: Markley Clum

Panhandle: Christopher May

Marion: James Armstrong

Monroe: Avery McDonald

Kanawha: Christopher Powers

ALMBS Career Paths Logo

2022 Forensic Staff Announced

Congratulations to the following citizens for being named part of the 2022 Forensic Lab


Randolph – Jacob Adkins


Panhandle – Eli Smith

Marion – Micheal Greer


Panhandle – Luke Jackson

Kanawha – Jonah Cottrell


ALMBS Career Paths Logo

2022 NRPO Staff Announced

Congratulations to the following citizens for being named part of the 2022 NRPO Staff

Lewis – Will Haynes

Upshur – Isaiah Casto

Monroe – Maxwell Frazier

Webster – Evan Wright

Kanawha – Clayton Lee

Marion – Jacob Torres

Randolph – Tye Clark

Panhandle – Eli Wingrove

ALMBS Career Paths Logo

2022 State Police Staff Announced

Congratulations to the following citizens for being named part of the 2022 State Police

Upshur – Maxwell Wiley

Marion – Frederick Powers

Lewis – Ryan Morris

Monroe – Chase Burdick

Randolph – Braden Whitelatch

Kanawha – Tayton Lee

Panhandle – Braiden Hayes

Webster – Brennan Cropp

ALMBS Career Paths Logo

2022 ARNG/Homeland Security Staff Announced

Congratulations to the following citizens for being named part of the 2022 ARNG/Homeland Security

Lewis – Samuel Templeton (Private First Class)

Panhandle – John Seyle (Sergeant)

Randolph – Broc Bittinger (Private)

Lewis – Connor Hawkins (Private)

Webster – Quinn Healey (Lieutenant)

Randolph – Christian Gotlieb (Private First Class)

Upshur – Robert Lilly (Colonel)

Panhandle – Quintin Franklin (Sergeant)

ALMBS Career Paths Logo

2022 Corrections Staff Announced

Congratulations to the following citizens for being named part of the 2022 Corrections Staff

Lewis – Joshua Mcpherson

Marion – Marshall Reynolds

Monroe – Carter Hall

Randolph – JT Miller

Upshur – Samual Chambers

Panhandle – Bruce Garuccio

Kanawha – Ryan Hoffman

Upshur – Talan Dyer