WV Auditor John McCuskey Speaks to ALMBS

John B. “JB” McCuskey, West Virginia’s 21st State Auditor, was a two-term member of the House of Delegates, District 35 in Charleston from 2012-2016. He is a graduate of The George Washington University, Washington, D.C., with a degree in Political Communication. He is also a graduate of the West Virginia University College of Law, and was previously an attorney for six years with Steptoe & Johnson in Charleston.

While serving in the West Virginia House of Delegates, Auditor McCuskey was a member of the Energy, Industry and Labor, Judiciary, Banking and Insurance (chair), and Enrolled Bills (chair) Committees. He also served on Interim Committees including Energy, Judiciary, Technology, and the Regional Jail and Correctional Facility Authority (chair).

Born in Clarksburg, and a longtime resident of Charleston, Auditor McCuskey is a graduate of George Washington High School, Class of 2000. Before attending law school, he worked as a civilian for the Department of

Inspire WV Encourages Voter Registration

Kathryn grew up in Charleston, WV, where she currently lives and works. She graduated in May, 2015 with a Masters in Public Health from West Virginia University’s School of Public Health. She had previously acquired her Bachelor of Arts in Philosophy from WVU in 2013. During her time in college, Kathryn was involved in an assortment of activities, such as the Student Affiliate of the WV Public Health Association; ‘Heads Up!’ (a student-led Pedestrian Safety Multimedia Campaign); two sister community health initiatives called Try This! WV and Try This! Greater Morgantown; and more.

During a summer internship with the Our Children, Our Future Campaign to End Child Poverty, Kathryn worked to increase civic engagement in West Virginia through the campaign’s policy advocacy and policy formation trainings. She became passionate about the power and importance of civic engagement. Soon after, she founded the first Our Children, Our Future Student Chapter at WVU,

General Logo

2017 ALMBS State Police Officers

Barbour – Matthew Grant; Braxton – Bryan Stickler; Calhoun – Clinton Whitelatch, Lamont Johnson; Gilmer -; Harrison – Kolton Beckelheimer; Kanawha – ; Lewis -Andrew Booher, Nick Gould; Marion – James Simons, Monroe – Matthew McCoy; Panhandle – James Baker, Andrew Kuhn, Jeremiah Reed; Randolph – Nicholas Hayes, Christopher Hesson, Brandon Mulins; Upshur – Robert Leonard; Webster – Marcus Johnson-Cooper

General Logo

2017 Natural Resource Police Announced

Barbour/Webster – Trey Bennett, Augustus Weekley; Braxton – Logan Crayton; Calhoun/Gilmer – William Uldrich III, Jared Skinner; Harrison/Upshur – Willian Curtis, Thomas Fluharty ; Kanawha – John Owens; Lewis – Spencer Ortiz; Marion – Austin Rinehart, Hunter Gainer; Monroe – Mason Riley; Panhandle – Hunter Rowh, Robert Griffith, Jacob White; Randolph – Christopher Williams, Brayden Lesler.

General Logo

2017 ALMBS National Guard / Homeland Security

The following individuals are serving in the ALMBS National Guard. Thank you for your service!

General Logo

2017 ALMBS Announces Bank Staff

President – Justin Shelton; Vice-President – Garrett Pauls; Loan Officer – Sean Crites; Staff – Brent Kowalsky; Staff – Connor Walton; Staff – Nathan Wheeler; Staff – Alex Rosencrancee


Barbour – Samuel Stamper; Braxton – Noah Cremeans; Calhoun – Evan Cuamo; Gilmer – Gavin Moreno; Harrison – ; Kanawha – Tyler Drummond; Lewis – Frank Kerekes; Marion – Jacob Ochsenbein; Monroe – Jerry White III; Panhandle – Benjamin Nolte; Randolph – Tristan Giguet; Upshur – Brice Shumate; Webster – Michael Spitak