Medal of Honor Recipient “Woody” Williams Keynotes ALMBS Veterans Appreciation Assembly

Hershel “Woody” Williams was born on a dairy farm in 1923 in Quiet Dell, West Virginia. He enlisted in the United States Marine Corps and served in the Battle of Iwo Jima with the 21st Marines, 3d Marine Division. During the battle, Mr. Williams displayed “valiant devotion to duty” and service above self as he “enabled his company to reach its objective”. Mr. Williams’ actions, commitment to his fellow service members, and heroism were recognized on October 5, 1945, when he received the Congressional Medal of Honor from President Truman at the White House. Mr. Williams is the sole surviving Marine from WWII, to wear the Medal of Honor.

Medal of Honor Citation

For conspicuous gallantry and intrepidity at the risk of his life above and beyond the call of duty as demolition sergeant serving with the 21st Marines, 3d Marine Division, in action against enemy Japanese forces on Iwo Jima, Volcano

Judge Kurt Hall Issues Oath of Office to 82ND ALMBS Elected Officials

Judge Hall is a native of Brunswick, Ohio. He has a bachelor’s degree (1990) in Mining Engineering Technology from Fairmont State University and worked as a project engineer/Certified Mine Foreman’s Assistant before earning a law degree from West Virginia University College of Law in 1995.

Judge Hall was elected to a new seat in the Twenty-Sixth Judicial Circuit (Lewis and Upshur Counties) in May 2016. He took office on January 1, 2017.

He was a law clerk in an Elkins law firm, a public defender in the Second Judicial Circuit (Marshall, Tyler, and Wetzel Counties) and then a Randolph County assistant prosecuting attorney. He was an assistant prosecuting attorney in Harrison County for eleven years before then-Governor Earl Ray Tomblin appointed him to the circuit bench in the Twenty-Sixth Judicial Circuit (Lewis and Upshur Counties) in 2013. He served sixteen months but was unsuccessful in retaining the seat in the 2014 election.

ALMBS General Logo

ALMBS 2019 State Police Announced

State Police

Christopher Martineau, Barbour
Zachary Miller, Braxton
John Kolodziej, Calhoun
Adrain Gray, Gilmer
Brandon Nicholson, Harrison
Caleb Minger, Kanawha
Noah Carson, Lewis
Devon Fletcher, Lewis
Liam Galford, Marion
Robert Coleman, Monroe
Jackson Clower, Panhandle
Ian Kelly, Panhandle
Alex Moore, Randolph
Trey Lazzell, Randolph
Jaxon Romine, Upshur
Eli Ballantyne, Webster

General Logo

ALMBS 2019 Natural Resource Police Announced

Natural Resource Police

Donavan Hickman, Barbour
Garrett Littell, Braxton
Torin Martin, Calhoun
Jayvin Roush, Gilmer
Ian Fleming, Harrison
Ethan Boddy, Kanawha
Logan Ayers, Lewis
Brent Shupe, Marion
Anthony Jones, Monroe
Logan Kovach, Panhandle
John Delsignore, Panhandle
Kenneth Sibley, Jr., Randolph
Camden Barr, Upshur

Election Results Logo

2019 ALMBS Statewide General Election Results

Governor – Carson (Big Man) Winkie [F]

Secretary of State – Carson (Reese Cup) Bates [F]

Auditor – Luke (The Ocean Man) Ochsenbein [F]

Treasurer – Farris (Wheel) Fathallah [N]

Commissioner of Agriculture – Garrett (The Carrot) Davis [N]

Attorney General – Devin (The Price Is Right) Price [F]

Justice of the Supreme Court – Walker Combs

Justice of the Supreme Court – Adam (In The Court) Marquart

Justice of the Supreme Court – Billy William Tobin

Justice of the Supreme Court – Cam (The Man for the People) Bennett

Justice of the Supreme Court – Connor (The) Mann

Election Results Logo

2019 ALMBS Kanawha General Result

County Results

Sheriff – Trey Canby [N]
County Clerk – Jakob Fife [F]
Prosecuting Attorney – Charles Henley [N]
Circuit Clerk – Elias Virden [F]
Assessor – Griffin Westerfield [F]

County Commission (3) – Ethan Kirtner [F], Jaxon Harris [F], Baylee Allanson [N]
House of Delegates – Ryan Daugherty [F], Micahel Duong [F], Jackson Jacobs [N]
State Senate (2) –

City Results

Mayor – Rudolph Mallamas [F]
City Council (3) – Christopher Martin [F], Hayden Faulk [F], Caleb Reckart [N]

Election Results Logo

2019 ALMBS Marion General Result

County Results

Sheriff – Tyler Davis [F]
County Clerk – Kale Jarvis [N]
Prosecuting Attorney – Joseph Dingeldein [F]
Circuit Clerk – Isaiah Ferguson [F]
Assessor – Zack Slie [N]

County Commission (3) – Zachary Blankenship [N], Aaron Gorman [N], Mason Postlethwait [N]
House of Delegates – Jacob Freeze [F], Reis Snider [N], Benjamin Mossberg [N]
State Senate (2) – Nicholas Young [F], Franklin Washenitz [F]

City Results

Mayor – Chase Staggers [N]
City Council (3) – Lane Cutright [F], Camden Huck [F], Bryan Gough [N]

Election Results Logo

2019 ALMBS Randolph General Result

County Results

Sheriff – Manning Powell [N]
County Clerk – Elias Smith [N]
Prosecuting Attorney – Ryan Lngerbeam [N]
Circuit Clerk – Avery Baker [N]
Assessor – Eric LaFaber [F]

County Commission (3) – Michael Davis [F], Andrew Stanley [F], Liam Parkey [N]
House of Delegates – Sam Crowder [F], Orion Helmick [F], George Kester [F], Michael Offutt [F], Ethan McDermott [F]
State Senate (2) – Nicholas Palmer [F], George Struthers [N]

City Results

Mayor – Josh Ferguson [N]
City Council (3) – Jack Coleman [N], Andrew Brown [N], Zackary Bland [N]

Election Results Logo

2019 ALMBS Panhandle General Result

County Results

Sheriff – Julian Brady [N]
County Clerk – Michael-Paul Hare [F]
Prosecuting Attorney – Cy Akana [N]
Circuit Clerk – Austin Stanley [F]
Assessor – Thomas Williams [N]

County Commission (3) – Christian Nestor [F], Nate Goldcamp [N], Kadin Maxey [N]
House of Delegates – Ethan DiPasquale [F], Noah Jarrell [F], Andrew Saul [F], Bryce Wooton [F], Evan Juniper [N]
State Senate (2) – Elijah Jones [F], Ethan Tyler [F]

City Results

Mayor – John Tennant [N]
City Council (3) – Andwele Simpson [F], Chris Kenney [N], Ethan Rawson [N]