General Logo

2018 ALMBS Bank Staff Announced

Full Time

Brett Brown, President
Zachary Knott, Vice President & Loan Officer
Alex Francis, Teller
Max Hilton, Teller
Matthew Wright, Teller
Nicholas Cook, Teller

Part Time

Joel Morris, Barbour
Bailey Lancaster, Braxton
Weston Huggins, Panhandle
Mark Horn, Gilmer
Joel DeMersman, Calhoun
Mitchell Miller, Lewis
Austin Pyles, Upshur
Tyler Mason, Harrison
Chance Jewell, Marion
John Craig, Randolph
Christopher Coleman, Monroe
Daniel Costello, Webster


Election Results Logo

Panhandle Primary Election Result

County Results

Sheriff – Caden Lucas (F), Weston Huggins (N)
County Clerk – Tyler Hill (F)
Prosecuting Attorney – Vacant (F) and Jackson Chaney (N)
Circuit Clerk – Mountain Jackson Harper (F) and Vacant (N)
Assessor – Kyle Waters “Beefy” (N)

County Commission (3) – Anthony Abrahamian (F), Jeremy Hardman (F) and Chance Winter (N)
House of Delegates – Jeremy Isaiah Meade (F), Easton Perry (F),  Braden Poling (F), Ethen Wilson (F), Malachi K. Woods (F), Jacob “Chops” Pennell (F), Jayson Ratliff (N), Jacob “Big Red” Tallamy (N), and Gavin McGrow (N)
State Senate (2) -Jack White (F), “Big” Adam Cox (N) and Maceon Wheeler (N)

City Results

Mayor – Kiyan Pepper Barlett (F)and Zander “The guy with messed up name” Kjar (N)
City Council (3) – Anthony Abrahamian (F), Braden Poling (F), David Carter (F), “Big” Adam Cox (N), Mace Wheeler (N), and Ty Flynn (N)

Non-Partisan Results

Board of Education (3) – Kiyan Pepper Bartlett, Joshua “Cazy” Caswell, Thomas “The saint” Sears
Circuit Judge – Joseph Wilkins
Magistrate – Blaize

Election Results Logo

Monroe Primary Election Result

County Results

Sheriff -“Tricky” Ricky Osborne (F), and Otice Carder (N)
County Clerk – Brandon (Crimson Dynamite) Swick (F)
Prosecuting Attorney – Steven “Gums” Adamik (F) and Vacant
Circuit Clerk – Vacant and Vacant
Assessor – Nate Mountford (N)

County Commission (3) – Austin Splidil (F), Vacant and Vacant
House of Delegates – “Fin for the Win” Finnegan Hall (F), Cameron Adkins (N) and Kaden Statler (N)
State Senate (2) -Steve Lipovich (F), Aleksey Rasz (F) and “The Goat” Micheal Henriquez (N), and Cam Six (N)

City Results

Mayor – Vacant and Vacant
City Council (3) – Ryan Curtis Wrathford (F), Anthony Siler (N) and Vacant

Non-Partisan Results

Board of Education (3) – Austin Stricklin, Andrew Larser, Vacant
Circuit Judge – Adam Pack
Magistrate – Christopher Coleman

Election Results Logo

Marion Primary Election Result

County Results

Sheriff – Zakk Vargo (F), Michael Fannin (N)
County Clerk – Vacant
Prosecuting Attorney – Hunter Jackson (F) and Vacant
Circuit Clerk – Vacant
Assessor – Vacant

County Commission (3) – Kenney “KP” Powell (F), Vacant and Vacant
House of Delegates – Cole Anderson (F), Chance Jewell (F), Layne “Train” Daniel (F), and Austin L Balker (N)
State Senate (2) -David “Bonefish” Snider (F), Johnathon “The Great” Gharib (F) and Alex “Pianoman” Staub (N)

City Results

Mayor – Johnathon “The Great” Gharib (P)and Patrick “Henry” Tilley (N)
City Council (3) – Issac Lewis (F), Bailey Lucas (N) and Conor Garvey (N)

Non-Partisan Results

Board of Education (3) – Jacob Peckens, Alex Oates, Austin Macek
Circuit Judge – Patrick Henry “Hank” Tilley
Magistrate – Thad Fullen

General Logo

2018 ALMBS Bar Exam Results

Congratulations to the following Citizens for passing the bar exam and being eligible to being an ALMBS Attorney.

Barbour Cottage

Stanley M. Apanowicz
Christopher Michael Chambers
Ronald Howard Jennings III
Daniel Liam McCarthy
Jerrod Anthony Young

Braxton Cottage

Mark Joesph Daffron
Christopher Nils Gooding
Christopher Elijah Hill
Norman Heath Lee
Chase Austin Moore
Luke David Utt

Calhoun Cottage

Jerod Robert Buck
Zachary James Hill
Boone Alexander Oliverio
Jacob Edward Paugh
Charles Manville Savilla III
Sinjin Tyler Smith
Brennon Christopher Weese

Gilmer Cottage

Joseph Tyler Catlett
Joshua Andrew Conrad
Jeremiah Fain Dolan
Samuel Kizhakkekara Francis
Thomas Patrick Markland

Harrison Cottage

John Anthony Aloi
Brandon Tyler Arnal-Glasscock
Maximus Samuel Hilton
Hayden Beck Johns
Tyler Ryan Kibler

Kanawha Cottage

Thomas Guy Azinger
Ryan Drew Bohrer
Nicholas Evan Cook
Alexandyr James Hummel
William Thomas Kegg
Brady Jonathan Kuhn
Aaron Joshua Page
Noah Robert Sampson
Stephen Robert Snyder
David Joseph Strange
Alexander William Tucker
Grayson Watson
Daniel A. Woods

Lewis Cottage

David Carl Agcaoili
Ethan Isaiah Clark
Sahil Dave
Phillip John Essenmacher
Tanner Bryan George
Preston Boyd Howard
Ethan Hunter Malcomb
Mitchell James Miller
Brandon Nguyen
Vincent Joseph Pinti
Robert Charles Preston
Samuel P. Reeder
Wade G. Underwood
Randolph Howard Wyatt III

Marion Cottage

Brett A. Brown
Andrew Patrick Fleece
Jonathan Elias Gharib
Seth Hunter Hughes
Hunter Davis Jackson
Chance William Jewell
Isaac Joseph Lewis

ALMBS Flag Class Provides Americanism Instruction to Citizens

Title 4, United States Code, Chapter 1

As Adopted by the National Flag Conference, Washington, D.C., June 14-15, 1923, and Revised and Endorsed by the Second National Flag Conference, Washington, D.C., May 15, 1924. Revised and adopted at P.L. 623, 77th Congress, Second Session, June 22, 1942; as Amended by P.L. 829, 77th Congress, Second Session, December 22, 1942; P.L. 107 83rd Congress, 1st Session, July 9, 1953; P.L. 396, 83rd Congress, Second Session, June 14, 1954; P.L. 363, 90th Congress, Second Session, June 28, 1968; P.L. 344, 94th Congress, Second Session, July 7, 1976; P.L. 322, 103rd Congress, Second Session, September 13, 1994; P.L. 225, 105th Congress, Second Session, August 12, 1998; P.L. 80, 106th Congress, First Session, October 25, 1999; P.L. 110-41, 110th Congress, First Session, June 29, 2007; P.L. 110-181, 110th Congress, Second Session, January 28, 2008; P.L. 110-239, 110th Congress, Second Session, June 3, 2008, P.L. 110-417,

US Representative Alex Mooney Welcomes ALMBS

Congressman Alex X. Mooney and his wife live in Charles Town in Jefferson County with their three children. Their third child, Gabrielle, was born in Charleston, West Virginia in October 2014. The son of a Cuban refugee and Vietnam veteran, Alex grew up with a deep sense of appreciation for the American ideals of individual freedom and personal responsibility.

Alex’s mother, Lala, was born and raised in Fidel Castro’s Cuba, where she and other members of her family were thrown into jail for seven weeks for opposing Castro’s communist regime. When she was 21, Lala escaped Cuba and fled to America with barely a penny to her name.

Alex’s father, Vincent, was sent to Vietnam when Lala was expecting their first child. He served as an Engineering Captain and was awarded the Bronze Star.

Listening to his parents’ inspiring stories, Alex knew from a young age that he wanted to spend his life

Sunday Evening Assembly Promotes Americanism


Posting of Colors, Invocation, Pledge to the Flag, National Anthem, Director’s Welcome, Pledge Ceremony, MIA/POW Ceremony, Taps, Pillars and Emblem Ceremonies.