ALMBS 2014 – WV Governor Tomblin

West Virginia GovernorEarl Ray Tomblin

Governor Earl Ray Tomblin serves as the 35th governor of the Mountain State. A Logan County native, Governor Tomblin received his undergraduate degree from West Virginia University, and an MBA from Marshall University.


A self-employed businessman and former school teacher, Governor Tomblin was elected to the West Virginia House of Delegates in 1974 at the age of 22 and served in the house until he was elected to the West Virginia Senate in 1980. Governor Tomblin was the longest serving Senate President and was named the state’s first Lieutenant Governor in 2000. Throughout his years in public service Governor Tomblin has remained dedicated to creating a better West Virginia. Since becoming governor, Tomblin put more West Virginians back to work and reduced the tax burden on our families and business. Governor Tomblin made it a crime to text while driving and signed landmark mine safety

West Virginia Secretary of State Natalie Tennant

Secretary of State Natalie Tennant speaks at ALMBS 2014

The youngest of seven children, Natalie, grew up on a farm near Fairview in Marion County. Coming from a long line of teachers, Natalie’s parents and 5 of her brothers and sister taught in the public school system. She now lives in Charleston with her husband Erik and their daughter Delaney. Erik, who is a state Senator and small business owner, served in Afghanistan in 2011 as a Lieutenant Commander in the Navy.

Natalie’s father sold cows to pay her tuition bills at West Virginia University and she contributed by working part-time while in school. Tennant studied broadcasting and broke barriers, becoming the first woman to serve as the WVU Mountaineer. In 1991, she graduated with a bachelor’s degree in broadcast journalism. For the next decade she anchored the news in Clarksburg and Charleston, bringing attention to stories that affected the people of West Virginia. Later, she and her husband started

General Logo

2014 ALMBS College Fair

We would like to thank the following Colleges for participating in our College Fair.


Bethany College

Bluefield State College

Bridgewater College

Concord University

Davis & Elkins University

Fairmont State University

Garrett College

Glenville State College

Marshall University

Ohio Valley University

Pierpont Community & Technical College

Potomac State College

Washington & Jefferson College

Waynesburg University

West Liberty University

West Virginia School of Osteopathic Medicine

West Virginia State University

West Virginia University

West Virginia Wesleyan

Wheeling Jesuit University

Election Results Logo

2014 ALMBS Harrison/Upshur Primary Election Results

Harrison/Upshur Primary Election Results
Federalist County Results Nationalist
Ryan Schriner Sheriff Jimmy Bishop
County Clerk
Prosecuting Attorney
Circuit Clerk Matthew Thompson
James Spencer Assessor Will Walker
Cordel Bostic Circuit Judge Cole Halobeck
Tom Kotol Magistrate Jamie Rose
John Wilfong State Senate Mitchell Winkie
John S. McLaughlin Bradley A. Firchow
Brandon Well House of Delegates Jack Victory
Peter Hartzell Michael Florio
County Commission Jacoby Steel
Don Shaffer
Joshua Palmer
Federalist City Results Nationalist
John Wilfong Mayor David Boden
Peter Hartzel City Council Cole Matthew Holubeck
Ryan Schriner Joshua Palmer
Cody Brubaker Mason Lee
Board of Education
Sean Estep
Nick Martin
Brian Cox


Read more
Election Results Logo

2014 ALMBS Barbour/Webster Primary Election Results

Barbour/Webster Primary Election Results
Federalist County Results Nationalist
Chris Beaman Sheriff Dominic Mullenax
County Clerk Jonathan MD
Prosecuting Attorney
Circuit Clerk
Assessor Thomas J. Napier
Levi Messer Circuit Judge Patrick Byxbee
Kade Kiselica Magistrate Zach Wentz
Dominic Raymond State Senate Daniel Stanley
Cameron Wilson
House of Delegates Nicholas Tice
Brandon Richards County Commission
Bryan Rosencrance
Federalist City Results Nationalist
Spencer White Mayor Jake Harbert
Kade Kiselica City Council Anthony Basil
Clayton Lightner Johny McGuire
Levi Messer
Board of Education
Hunter Kasmier
Killian Coyne
Zachary Wentz


Read more
Election Results Logo

2014 ALMBS Calhoun/Gilmer Primary Election Results

Calhoun/Gilmer Primary Election Results
Federalist County Results Nationalist
Brian Knight Sheriff
County Clerk
John Michaels Prosecuting Attorney Brody Eggert
Circuit Clerk
Nate Dehmlow Circuit Judge Gene Bailey
Liam Pinion State Senate Noah LeGrand
James Carnes Ryan Bower
Connor Thomas House of Delegates
County Commission Caleb Hawkins
Federalist City Results Nationalist
Levi Masters City Council Logan Orton
Cody Young
Joseph Enders
Board of Education


Read more
Election Results Logo

2014 ALMBS Randolph Primary Election Results

Randolph Primary Election Results
Federalist County Results Nationalist
Brian Gray Sheriff Brett Joseph Barton
Calvin Burdine County Clerk Chuckie Rowe
Josh Smart Prosecuting Attorney Joshua Lee Davis
Circuit Clerk Chuckie Rowe
Lucas Prine Assessor Chuckie Rowe
Justin Wilson Circuit Judge
Magistrate Pierce Griffin
Luke Peng State Senate Jakob Heilman
Shawnee Hogbin
Tanner Carr House of Delegates Andrew Butcher
Josh Hastings County Commission Chuckie Rowe
Justice Courrier
Federalist City Results Nationalist
Josh Hastings Mayor Shawnee Hogbin
Lucas Prine City Council Chuckie Rowe
Justice Courrier
Calvin Burdine
Board of Education
Nathan Jessureh
Charles Rowe


Read more
Election Results Logo

2014 ALMBS Marion Primary Election Results

Marion Primary Election Results
Federalist County Results Nationalist
Sheriff Hunter Fletcher
Dante James Russo County Clerk
Steven Chhabra Prosecuting Attorney
Nicholas Martin Circuit Clerk Nathaniel Ridenour
Assessor Jared Ehni
Circuit Judge
James Conner Nesselrock Magistrate
Omar Salem State Senate David Stickel
Eldrich Millares David Crupe
Corey Knullinger House of Delegates Matt Powney
Daniel Grimm
County Commission Shamar Wooden
Federalist City Results Nationalist
Tucker Miller Mayor David Crupe
Kyle Rodgers City Council
Steven Chhabra
Nicholas Martin
Board of Education
Charles Dickens
Justin Tolstyka
Adam Shackleford


Read more
Election Results Logo

2014 ALMBS Monroe Primary Election Results

Monroe Primary Election Results
Federalist County Results Nationalist
Keegan Mueller Sheriff
County Clerk
Prosecuting Attorney John Dakota Lawson
Circuit Clerk
Joel Beaver Assessor
Noah O’Brien Circuit Judge
Dante McCarrolle Jr. Magistrate
Millard Strickler State Senate Matthew Keaton
Craig Allen
Matthew Kersting House of Delegates John Thomas
James Goots County Commission
Federalist City Results Nationalist
Mayor Kamian Bartlett
Andrew Lyons City Council Matthew Kersting
Lucas Pannett
Craig Allen
Board of Education
Logan Arnold
Austin Page
Isaac Warden


Read more
Election Results Logo

2014 ALMBS Braxton Primary Election Results

Braxton Primary Election Results
Federalist County Results Nationalist
Quinton Burge Sheriff
County Clerk Matthew Wallace
Chad McIntrye Prosecuting Attorney Chase Loving
Circuit Clerk
Jonathan Hicks Circuit Judge
Dakota Null Magistrate
Joseph Hardin State Senate Gunnar Poling
John Kolar House of Delegates Trenton Burnhart
Austin Davis Colton Moor
Garrett O’Connell Timothy Cody
County Commission Christian Knopp
Federalist City Results Nationalist
Mayor James Kendrick
John Kolar City Council Trenton Barnhart
Trey Giorcelli Matthew Wallace
Garrett O’Connell Gunnar Poling
Board of Education
Trey Giorcelli
Dominic Philip Muttillo
John Washington


Read more