ALMBS Career Paths Logo

2022 State Police Staff Announced

Congratulations to the following citizens for being named part of the 2022 State Police

Upshur – Maxwell Wiley

Marion – Frederick Powers

Lewis – Ryan Morris

Monroe – Chase Burdick

Randolph – Braden Whitelatch

Kanawha – Tayton Lee

Panhandle – Braiden Hayes

Webster – Brennan Cropp

ALMBS Career Paths Logo

2022 ARNG/Homeland Security Staff Announced

Congratulations to the following citizens for being named part of the 2022 ARNG/Homeland Security

Lewis – Samuel Templeton (Private First Class)

Panhandle – John Seyle (Sergeant)

Randolph – Broc Bittinger (Private)

Lewis – Connor Hawkins (Private)

Webster – Quinn Healey (Lieutenant)

Randolph – Christian Gotlieb (Private First Class)

Upshur – Robert Lilly (Colonel)

Panhandle – Quintin Franklin (Sergeant)

ALMBS Career Paths Logo

2022 Corrections Staff Announced

Congratulations to the following citizens for being named part of the 2022 Corrections Staff

Lewis – Joshua Mcpherson

Marion – Marshall Reynolds

Monroe – Carter Hall

Randolph – JT Miller

Upshur – Samual Chambers

Panhandle – Bruce Garuccio

Kanawha – Ryan Hoffman

Upshur – Talan Dyer

ALMBS Career Paths Logo

2022 Journalism Staff Announced

Congratulations to the following citizens for being named part of the 2022 Journalism Staff

Newspaper Staff

Editor: Cedric Allder

Staff Reporter: John Morgan, Payton Martin.

Sports Writer: Luke Myers, Jonathan Bennett

Photographer: Matthew McAra, Jarred Watson, Tristan Strushensky, Eric Tedrow

Layout Editor: Jonathan Bonner, Seth Pagano

Graphic Designer: John Lusk


Brodcast Staff:

Sage Sigdel, Dirk Shoemaker, Nick Harman, Ashton Klein, Phillip Reed, Ethan Lovejoy, Luke Fraley, Clark Gillispie, Jace Taylor

ALMBS Election Results Feature Image

2022 ALMBS Webster/Monroe Primary Results

County Results

Sheriff – Kohlton St. Clair (N)
County Clerk – Ethan Clark (N)
Circuit Clerk 
Assessor – Matthew Keatley (N)
Prosecuting Attorney – Caden Youngblood (F), Charles Frizzell (N)
County Commission (3) – Hunter Trippett (F), Aiden Smith (F)
House of Delegates – Colin Street (F), Avery McDonald (N), Colin Walker (N)
State Senate (2) – Chase Henderson (F), Will Thompson (N), Matthew Junkins (N)

City Results

Mayor – Hunter Trippett (F), Pacey Frum (N)
City Council (3) – Chase Henderson (F), Caden Youngblood (F), Jacob Banton (F), Kohlton St. Clair (N), Matthew Junkins (N), Aiden Smith (N)

Non-Partisan Results

Board of Education (3) – Connor Channell, Logan Phillips, Garrett Goolie
Circuit Judge – Jacob Banton
Magistrate – Jace Taylor

ALMBS Election Results Feature Image

2022 ALMBS Marion Primary Result

County Results

Sheriff – Trey Pritt (F), Anthony Adkins (N)
County Clerk – Isaiah Redman (N)
Circuit Clerk – N/A
Assessor – Seth Pagano (F)
Prosecuting Attorney – N/A
County Commission (3) – Patrick Childers (F), Marshall Reynolds (N)
House of Delegates – Pierse Happel (F), William McGinnis (F), Austin Silva (F), Ryan Hefner (N)
State Senate (2) – Pierse Happel (F), Samuel Stotler (N)

City Results

Mayor – Drew Hill (F), Samuel Stotler (N)
City Council (3) – Pierse Hill (F)

Non-Partisan Results

Board of Education (3) – William McGinnis
Circuit Judge – Thomas Giggenbach
Magistrate – William James

ALMBS Career Paths Logo

2022 Bar Exam Results Announced

Congratulations to the following citizens for passing the 2022 Bar Exam!

Kanawha Atticus Reese
Kanawha David Kapp
Kanawha Jacob Petroski
Kanawha Ryan Ramey
Kanawha Reese Carpenter
Kanawha Ryan Hoffman
Kanawha Will Behrens
Kanawha John Huff
Kanawha Jonah Cottrell
Kanawha Wyatt Burkholder


Lewis Ryan Morris
Lewis Johnathan Bennett
Lewis Curry Taylor
Lewis Matthew McAra
Lewis Andrew Davis
Lewis Seth Sions
Lewis Conner Hawkins


Marion Alec Bolyard
Marion Ryan Hefner
Marion Sam Stotler
Marion Dylan McDade
Marion Nate Flower
Marion Braydie Carr
Marion Alexander Herron
Marion James Armstrong
Marion Thomas Giggenbach
Marion Drew Hill
Marion Austin Silva


Monroe Maxwell Fraizer
Monroe William Thompson
Monroe Hunter Trippett
Monroe Caiden Youngblood
Monroe Colin Street
Monroe Garrett Goolie


Panhandle Brady McMullen
Panhandle Vincent Post
Panhandle Jacob Sherman
Panhandle Zachary Tackett
Panhandle Seth Harris
Panhandle Bruce Garuccio
Panhandle Lucas Marsh
Panhandle Hunter Gracey
Panhandle Aiden Hohn
Panhandle Alexander Arzt


Randolph Landon Bryant
Randolph Tye Clark
Randolph Garret Pritt
Randolph Clark Gillispie
Randolph Varin Miller
Randolph Rowen Mills
Randolph Chase Steorts
Randolph Wyatt DeBoard
Randolph Evan Dipasquale
Randolph Joshua Greer
dolph Braden Whitelatch
Randolph Kyle Phillips
Randolph Christian Wine
Randolph Anthony Mele


Upshur Brayton Boggs
Upshur Declan Hall
Upshur Cameron Kearns
Upshur Zander Lamp
Upshur Carson Kuhns


Webster Nicholas Harmon
Webster Jacob Maue
Webster Charles Frizzell
Webster Jacob Banten
Webster Colin Walker
Webster Pacey From
Webster Chase Henderson



Read more
ALMBS Career Paths Logo

2022 Office of Emergency Services Staff Announced

Congratulations to the following citizens for being named part of the 2022 Office of Emergency Services (OES) program:

  • Lewis – William Satterfield
  • Kanawha – Gavin Stenger
  • Marion – Richard Martinez
  • Webster – Micah Millen
  • Monroe – Andrew Thompson
  • Randolph – Varian “JR” Miller
  • Panhandle – London Edwards
Senator Capito Speaking

US Senator Shelley Capito Speaks to ALMBS Citizens

Senator Shelley Moore Capito – Shelley Moore Capito was elected by the people of West Virginia to the United States Senate in 2014, and re-elected in 2020. She is the first female U.S. senator in West Virginia’s history and was elected with the largest margin of victory for a Republican in state history—winning more than 70 percent of the vote and all 55 counties, surpassing the previous mark she set in 2014 when she won more than 62 percent of the vote and all 55 counties. After serving West Virginia’s Second Congressional District in the U.S. House of Representatives for 14 years, and as a member of the West Virginia House of Delegates for four years prior, Senator Capito decided to run for Senate to be an even stronger voice for the Mountain State. She also saw an opportunity to restore order to a Senate stuck in gridlock for far

Read more
ALMBS Keynote Speaker Feature Image

WV Secretary of State Speaks to ALMBS Citizens

West Virginia Secretary of State Mac Warner is serving in his second term. He is a graduate of the United States Military Academy at West Point and a graduate of the West Virginia University School of Law School. He earned Master of Law degrees from the University of Virginia Law School and the Army’s Judge Advocate General’s School.

During his 23-year career in the United States Army, Secretary Warner served on four continents, deploying to military hot spots around the world. On one assignment, Warner took part in activities involving the capture and transfer of suspected war criminals to the International Court of Justice at the Hague. In other assignments, he served as an artilleryman, prosecutor, defense counsel, command adviser, and law instructor. He held a variety of leadership and teaching positions, culminating as the Chief of International Law for the US Army Europe in Heidelberg, Germany. He also served on

Read more