ALMBS General Logo

ALMBS 2019 State Police Announced

State Police

Christopher Martineau, Barbour
Zachary Miller, Braxton
John Kolodziej, Calhoun
Adrain Gray, Gilmer
Brandon Nicholson, Harrison
Caleb Minger, Kanawha
Noah Carson, Lewis
Devon Fletcher, Lewis
Liam Galford, Marion
Robert Coleman, Monroe
Jackson Clower, Panhandle
Ian Kelly, Panhandle
Alex Moore, Randolph
Trey Lazzell, Randolph
Jaxon Romine, Upshur
Eli Ballantyne, Webster

General Logo

ALMBS 2019 Natural Resource Police Announced

Natural Resource Police

Donavan Hickman, Barbour
Garrett Littell, Braxton
Torin Martin, Calhoun
Jayvin Roush, Gilmer
Ian Fleming, Harrison
Ethan Boddy, Kanawha
Logan Ayers, Lewis
Brent Shupe, Marion
Anthony Jones, Monroe
Logan Kovach, Panhandle
John Delsignore, Panhandle
Kenneth Sibley, Jr., Randolph
Camden Barr, Upshur

General Logo

2019 ALMBS Department of Corrections Announced

Correction Staff

John Wagner
Nathaniel Palmer
Blake Lockhart
Jasauni Sizemore
Jaden Lagos
Camden Bates
Donnie Davis
Ronnie Odell
Carter Igo
Joshua Torres
Adam Kephart
Timothy Kinder
Menis Ketchum


General Logo

2019 ALMBS Newspaper Staff Announced


Garrett Cummings

Layout Editor

Creed Kidney


Owen Hayes
Connor Forth
Samuel Krason


Aaron Boggs
Charles Perdue
Alexander Masters
Richard Rogers

Sports Writer:

Zachary Roush

Graphic Design:

John Bober

General Manager:

John Bober

Part Time Reports

Thomas Onks
Hunter Bays
Levi Carney
Logan Jackson
Alex Carr
Griffen Westerfeld
Trent George
Julian Brady
Braedon Ayers
Brendan Smith

General Logo

2019 ALMBS Broadcast Journalism Staff Announced


Elijah Smith

Video Editors

Jonathan Golden
Khori Miles
Antony Dong

Reporters / Camera / Anchors

Jake Comer
Benjamin George
Brian Henderson
Andrew Kuntz
Davis Porterfield
Isaac Stankus


ALMBS General Logo

2019 Office of Emergency Services Staff Announced

Barbour/Webster – Bryce Wamsley, Braxton – Camron Wayne, Calhoun/Gilmer – Robert Boglesong, Harrison/Upshur – Alexander Dilullo, Kanawha – Nathan Mayo, Lewis – Dakota Westfall, Marion – Pierce Spain, Monroe – N/A, Panhandle – Trent Clad, Randolph – Richard Sams.

General Logo

2018 ALMBS Fire Chief Staff Announced

Fire Chiefs

Logan Riffey, Marion
Branson Hovatter, Webster
Hunter Baker, Panhandle
Brandon Amal, Harrison
Clayton Konya, Kanawha
Mark Daffron, Braxton
Aaron Oreskovich, Randolph
Joshua Conrad, Gilmer
Phillip Essenmacher, Lewis
Travis Blankenship, Monroe

It is with a heavy heart to announce The American Legion Mountaineer Boys State and The American Legion Auxiliary Rhododendron Girls State programs have been cancelled for 2020. Please know this decision was made after thorough deliberation with our program’s senior leadership and based on the current national and state-wide effects of the COVID-19 pandemic. For more information see the attached ALMBS and ALARGS Memoranda.