General Logo

2019 ALMBS Broadcast Journalism Staff Announced


Elijah Smith

Video Editors

Jonathan Golden
Khori Miles
Antony Dong

Reporters / Camera / Anchors

Jake Comer
Benjamin George
Brian Henderson
Andrew Kuntz
Davis Porterfield
Isaac Stankus


General Logo

2018 ALMBS Broadcast Journalism Staff Announced


Parker Matthey
Brandon Flesher


London Bowen
Abiel Gallagher-Rey
Ethan Malcomb

Reporters / Camera / Anchors

Jacob Biser
Nicholas Fenstermacher
Michael King
Julian Lamb
Ian McDougal
Robert Smith
Jacob Tallamy
Wyatt Wiley
David Mudge


General Logo

ALMBS Announces Journalism Staff

Print Journalism

Co-Editor – Douglas Soule (Barbour Cottage), Cooper Holmes (Lewis Cottage); Reporter – Rafael Coplin (Gilmer Cottage), John Handley, Jr. (Randolph Cottage), Brendon Wallace, Andrew Camp (Panhandle Cottage); Photographer – Kyle Machel (Monroe Cottage), Noah Chidester (Panhandle Cottage); Layout Editor – Austin Daniels (Kanawha Cottage), Phoenix Huron (Randolph Cottage); Additional Staff – Camden Cutlip (Lewis Cottage), Omar Zapata (Upshur Cottage), Jarred Carter (Webster Cottage)

Broadcast Journalism

Digital Reporter – Jayson Chappell (?? Cottage), Dylan Brack (Kanawha Cottage), Corton Rider (Harrison Cottage), Alex Mazza (Marion Cottage), Bailey White (Gilmer Cottage), Brady Devericks (Barbour Cottage), Clayton Valentine (Randolph Cottage); Part-time Staff – Noah Bott (Panhandle Cottage), Grayland Brown (Lewis Cottage), Joseph Lucey (Randolph Cottage), Logan Davis (Braxton Cottage).

Super Troopers!

Sargent Carpenter gave us his opinion on this year’s recruits, and what they have done and will do the rest of the week.

General Logo

2014 ALMBS Broadcast Staff

Broadcast Manager: Franklin Norton

Assistant Broadcast Manager: Kevin Stryker

Staff Reporters: Jake Boice

Anchormen: Matthew Conner, Isaac Carroll, and Joseph Severino

Cameramen: Corey Knollinger and Matthew Groves

Website Coordinator: Connor Moffitt

General Logo

2014 ALMBS Newspaper Staff

Newspaper Editor: Quentin Squires

Assistant Newspaper Editor: Nathan Wilson

Staff Reporters: Jacob Evans, Gene Bailey, Trenton Barnhart

Photographer: Glen Smakula and Kole Hopwood

Cottage Reporters: Zack Hineman (Barbour), Christopher Bell (Braxton), Braden Barr (Calhoun), Nate Dehmlow (Gilmer), Ethan Carrico (Kanawha), Andrew Armstrong (Lewis), Adam Shackleford (Marion), Robert Stickular (Monroe), Evan Blackwood (Panhandle), Charles Rowe (Randolph), Tom Kotol (Upshur), and Dakota Roach (Webster)

Evening News Broadcast

The American Legion Mountaineer Boys State Broadcast Journalism Staff produced the June 13, 2011 evening News.

ALMBS General Logo

ALMBS 2011 Journalism Staff

The 2011 Journalism Staff (Print and Broadcast) has been selected. Please click the “read more” button to see the roster.